Skip to main content
Download our app

 

The Mall at UTC is excited to host the Girl Scouts of Gulfcoast Florida's 10th Annual Gingerbread Festival this year! Stop by Macy's Court between November 30 - December 9, and marvel at this holiday wonderland featuring gingerbread houses crafted by more than 150 local schools, youth groups, businesses and nonprofit organizations! 

Enjoy a break during your holiday shopping and vote for your favorite in the People’s Choice Award! Or reserve the house of your choice for purchase! Fun for the entire family! Admission into the festival is free; votes are $1 per vote.

Schedule of Events:

Friday, November 30: 4:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Community judging will take place prior to the festival's opening

Saturday, December 1: 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Awards ceremony at 2:00 p.m. for community judging winners (awards will be presented to a 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winner in each of the four categories —Elementary, Middle, High, and Community Partner)

Sunday, December 2: 11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Monday, December 3: 4:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, December 4: 4:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, December 5: 4:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, December 6:4:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Friday, December 7: 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, December 8:10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Sunday, December 9: 11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.* 

*Voting ends at 12:00 p.m. Gingerbread houses that are purchased during the festival can be picked up between 3:00 – 6:00 p.m. People’s Choice Award winners are announced!

Find complete details at SRQGingerbreadFestival.com. Interested in entering your own creation in the Gingerbread Festival? Get details and registration information here. Registration deadline is November 2, 2018 at midnight.

For questions please call 941-921-5358. ext. 336, or email gingerbread@gsgcf.org.